WAPR

Worldwide AI Proliferation Registry
facility register built 2026-11-01
build …latest run build f7813e9identity detector v4condition rules WCI-1
Facility record · OpenStreetMap

Vantage Data Centers TX21

OSM way/1535752110 · operator tag: Vantage

WAPR is a public register of where AI computing physically sits. This page is one building that volunteers have mapped as a data centre — the map records what kind of building it is, not what runs inside it, so it may host AI, cloud or ordinary corporate servers. Everything below comes from OpenStreetMap, the volunteer-made public map, and is republished as recorded — including the operator tag, which is what mappers entered rather than a check of who runs the building today. Fields nobody recorded are shown as “not recorded”, never guessed. What WAPR is →

region
TX
address
5207, Rogers Road, San Antonio
start date (OSM)
not recorded
coordinates
29.477353, -98.697555
OSM object
way/1535752110
OSM tag
telecom=data_center
feed checked 2026-11-01 09:17 UTC

This record is what OpenStreetMap contributors have mapped and tagged as a data centre — nothing more. WAPR republishes it verbatim with provenance; fields the mappers did not record are shown as such, never inferred.

WAPR id
WAPR-US-000071

What the public record says

feed checked 2026-09-14 05:15 UTC (oldest of 6 instruments)
how this is known as old as the oldest of Mapped facilities, Interconnection facilities, Crane filings, Virginia regulated sites, Permitted water discharge, Generators at sites (EIA-860M/923)

Each line is a public document that marks a step in this site’s life — a rung, in the register’s terms — with its date and what kind of date it is: the document’s own, a state the record shows already held on that date, or the day WAPR first saw the record.

  1. 2026-02-25on or beforecrane notices filed beside it — FAA obstruction evaluation case file: the first filing within 1 km of any register object of this crane site (the objects sharing its name, operator and country, each within 3 km of another member), one calendar-year window (30 m from the pin)
    1 filings within 1 km, last 2026-02-25
    FAA case files are read one calendar year at a time and the 2025 FAA year file was joined against a different register than the 2026 file the crane dates come from, so a filing near an object one register lacks cannot be counted — re-derive it (collectors/faa_part77.py --rederive 2025), so the first 2026 filing cannot be shown to be when this site's filings began
    restated 2026-10-28: previously dated 2026-02-25 (document date), previously censored by not stated; filings prior window 0; link m 0
    replaces the 2026-02-25 event withdrawn 2026-09-21
  2. 2026-09-15first seenmapped — OpenStreetMap object, first minted into the WAPR register

Withdrawn events

  • withdrawn 2026-09-21 — previously shown as 2026-02-25 (cranes, document date): keyed by a crane site's display name, which is not a key: the lookup printed the record of the last crane site carrying that name, so where several crane sites carried one name, an event linked to any of them but the last printed another site's record (2026-09-21: re-keyed per crane site, by its register site id, and per calendar-year window)
    replaced by the 2026-02-25 cranes event

The register’s rungs are: mapped · listed in the network registry · crane notices filed beside it · on an air regulator's books · holds a discharge permit · generators recorded emitting · a generator within 250 m produced power · interconnection · operating load. Rungs not shown for this site are rungs no public document has put it on. Interconnection and operating load are never written until a primary record exists.

Where it sits

feed checked 2026-11-02 03:29 UTC data each map layer as its publisher served it when fetched, 2026-09-15 to 2026-11-01
retail utility territory
overlapping territories — KARNES ELECTRIC COOP INC or BANDERA ELECTRIC COOP, INC or GUADALUPE VALLEY ELEC COOP INC or CITY OF SAN ANTONIO - (TX) or PEDERNALES ELECTRIC COOP, INC (5 territories overlap here; the layer carries no certification field, so which one serves the site is not stated)layer vintage 2023-08
nearest transmission line of 230 kV or more
2,084 m · 345 kV · BANDERA ELECTRIC COOP, INC
principal aquifer (regional aquifer system)
no principal aquifer mapped under the point
nearest named waterway
Culebra Creek · 1,234 m

Sources

Straight-line joins to federal layers: HIFLD transmission and retail service territories (2023 vintage), USGS principal aquifers (1:2.5M), USGS NHD named flowlines. They say what surrounds the site, never what it draws, pumps or discharges. A territory says who sells retail power there; a line passing a site is not a line serving it.

Air permit

feed checked 2026-11-01 09:18 UTC data permit status as EPA's ECHO held it on 2026-11-01

No air-permit source is linked to this site; 1 within 323 m is credited to WAPR-US-000074. Each source is credited to one mapped site, so one that covers this site may be listed under a neighbour. WAPR reads only the ICIS-Air sources a state has coded NAICS 518210 or SIC 7374, so this is not proof the site has no permit.

Not this site's record — within 500 m of it, not linked to it

TX0000004802900724
MICROSOFT · within 323 m · credited to WAPR-US-000074

Emissions on record

feed checked 2026-11-02 03:25 UTC data emissions in inventory year 2023 · ended 2023-12-31 fetched 2026-09-15

No NEI 2023 facility that WAPR's filter reads as a data centre lies within 500 m of this site. 4,178 point facilities in Texas are in the 2023 file, 3,917 with state, local or tribal agency data, 5 of them read by WAPR's filter as data centres with NOx. ICIS-Air lists 12 Texas sources under the data-processing codes, 4 carrying an EIS id, 3 of those ids in this file. The file does not say whether a site missing from it fell below the reporting threshold or was not submitted, and WAPR reads only the facilities its filter selects — the filter is under How this is known.

How this is known

WAPR's filter for the inventory file: primary NAICS code 518210, or a site name matching DATA ?CENT (case-insensitive)

Water discharge

feed checked 2026-11-01 09:21 UTC data monitoring periods from 2025-10-31 to 2026-10-31 fetched 2026-11-01

No discharge permit coded to the data-centre sector within 500 m. Most cooling water leaves as vapour and to the sewer, not through an outfall, so a site with no discharge permit on record is not a site that uses no water.

Generators within 1 km (EIA)

feed checked 2026-11-02 03:29 UTC data generators as listed in EIA-860M for 2026-08; output from EIA-923 over the last 12 months EIA's data service returned for each plant, windows ending between 2022-12 and 2026-08 — each plant's months are printed on its row · ended 2026-08-31 fetch time not stated

No EIA-listed generator within 1 km. EIA lists grid-connected units of 1 MW or more; behind-the-meter plants that never interconnect are not obliged to file.