WAPR

Worldwide AI Proliferation Registry
facility register built 2026-11-01
build …latest run build f7813e9identity detector v4condition rules WCI-1
Facility record · OpenStreetMap

Cologix COL2

OSM way/1462886682 · operator tag: Cologix

WAPR is a public register of where AI computing physically sits. This page is one building that volunteers have mapped as a data centre — the map records what kind of building it is, not what runs inside it, so it may host AI, cloud or ordinary corporate servers. Everything below comes from OpenStreetMap, the volunteer-made public map, and is republished as recorded — including the operator tag, which is what mappers entered rather than a check of who runs the building today. Fields nobody recorded are shown as “not recorded”, never guessed. What WAPR is →

region
OH
address
535, Scherers Court, Columbus
start date (OSM)
not recorded
coordinates
40.115887, -83.001305
OSM object
way/1462886682
OSM tag
telecom=data_center
feed checked 2026-11-01 09:17 UTC

This record is what OpenStreetMap contributors have mapped and tagged as a data centre — nothing more. WAPR republishes it verbatim with provenance; fields the mappers did not record are shown as such, never inferred.

WAPR id
WAPR-US-001163
campus
WAPR-US-001162 (derived grouping, 250 m)

What the public record says

feed checked 2026-09-14 05:15 UTC (oldest of 6 instruments)
how this is known as old as the oldest of Mapped facilities, Interconnection facilities, Crane filings, Virginia regulated sites, Permitted water discharge, Generators at sites (EIA-860M/923)

Each line marks a step in this site’s life — a rung, in the register’s terms — with the public document that records it, its date and what kind of date it is: the document’s own, a state the record shows already held on that date, or the day WAPR first saw the record. Where three or more lines would differ only in their distance from the pin — the same step, source and date — they share one line, and each record is listed under it.

  1. 2026-09-15first seenmapped — OpenStreetMap object, first minted into the WAPR register
  2. 2026-09-15first seenlisted in the network registry — 4 PeeringDB facility records, 39–89 m from the pin
    Show the 4 records

    Each by the name and organisation PeeringDB lists for it (the PeeringDB list WAPR serves, generated 2026-09-14), nearest first. The names are PeeringDB's own; WAPR does not title this building from them. Interconnection facilities: Colocation and interconnection sites that network operators register publicly. Enrichment only — it over-represents colo and under-represents hyperscale.

    1. DataCenter.BZ - Worthington-Columbus · DataCenter.BZ, LLC · 39 m from the pin · PeeringDB fac/1328
    2. Cologix COL1 · Cologix, Inc. · 89 m from the pin · PeeringDB fac/2377
    3. Cologix COL2 · Cologix, Inc. · 89 m from the pin · PeeringDB fac/2378
    4. Cologix COL3 · Cologix, Inc. · 89 m from the pin · PeeringDB fac/3313

The register’s rungs are: mapped · listed in the network registry · crane notices filed beside it · on an air regulator's books · holds a discharge permit · generators recorded emitting · a generator within 250 m produced power · interconnection · operating load. Rungs not shown for this site are rungs no public document has put it on. Interconnection and operating load are never written until a primary record exists.

Where it sits

feed checked 2026-11-02 03:29 UTC data each map layer as its publisher served it when fetched, 2026-09-15 to 2026-11-01
retail utility territory
overlapping territories — OHIO POWER CO or CITY OF COLUMBUS - (OH) (2 territories overlap here; the layer carries no certification field, so which one serves the site is not stated)layer vintage 2023-08
nearest transmission line of 230 kV or more
6,104 m · 345 kV · AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO., INC
principal aquifer (regional aquifer system)
no principal aquifer mapped under the point
nearest named waterway
Olentangy River · 2,576 m

Sources

Straight-line joins to federal layers: HIFLD transmission and retail service territories (2023 vintage), USGS principal aquifers (1:2.5M), USGS NHD named flowlines. They say what surrounds the site, never what it draws, pumps or discharges. A territory says who sells retail power there; a line passing a site is not a line serving it.

Air permit

feed checked 2026-11-01 09:18 UTC data permit status as EPA's ECHO held it on 2026-11-01
OH0000000125044494
COLOGIX · 80% Synthetic Minor Emissions · Operating · No Violation Identified · last inspection 07/28/2025 · ECHO record (99 m)

Source

From EPA's ICIS-Air, the federal compliance system every state reports permitted sources into. The permit itself is held by the state register the id encodes.

Not this site's record — within 500 m of it, not linked to it

OH0000000125043211
COLOGIX · within 132 m · credited to WAPR-US-001162

Emissions on record

feed checked 2026-11-02 03:25 UTC data emissions in inventory year 2023 · ended 2023-12-31 fetched 2026-09-15

No NEI 2023 facility is linked to this site; 1 within 131 m is credited to WAPR-US-001162. 1,842 point facilities in Ohio are in the 2023 file, 1,182 with state, local or tribal agency data, 4 of them read by WAPR's filter as data centres with NOx. ICIS-Air lists 24 Ohio sources under the data-processing codes, 17 carrying an EIS id, 4 of those ids in this file. The file does not say whether a site missing from it fell below the reporting threshold or was not submitted, and WAPR reads only the facilities its filter selects — the filter is under How this is known.

Not this site's record — within 500 m of it, not linked to it

EIS 21530811
Cologix (0125043211) · within 131 m · credited to WAPR-US-001162
How this is known

WAPR's filter for the inventory file: primary NAICS code 518210, or a site name matching DATA ?CENT (case-insensitive)

Water discharge

feed checked 2026-11-01 09:21 UTC data monitoring periods from 2025-10-31 to 2026-10-31 fetched 2026-11-01

No discharge permit coded to the data-centre sector within 500 m. Most cooling water leaves as vapour and to the sewer, not through an outfall, so a site with no discharge permit on record is not a site that uses no water.

Generators within 1 km (EIA)

feed checked 2026-11-02 03:29 UTC data generators as listed in EIA-860M for 2026-08; output from EIA-923 over the last 12 months EIA's data service returned for each plant, windows ending between 2022-12 and 2026-08 — each plant's months are printed on its row · ended 2026-08-31 fetch time not stated

No EIA-listed generator within 1 km. EIA lists grid-connected units of 1 MW or more; behind-the-meter plants that never interconnect are not obliged to file.