WAPR

Worldwide AI Proliferation Registry
facility register built 2026-11-01
build …latest run build f7813e9identity detector v4condition rules WCI-1
Facility record · OpenStreetMap

Digital Realty New York JFK12

OSM node/12221880448 · operator tag: Digital Realty

WAPR is a public register of where AI computing physically sits. This page is one building that volunteers have mapped as a data centre — the map records what kind of building it is, not what runs inside it, so it may host AI, cloud or ordinary corporate servers. Everything below comes from OpenStreetMap, the volunteer-made public map, and is republished as recorded — including the operator tag, which is what mappers entered rather than a check of who runs the building today. Fields nobody recorded are shown as “not recorded”, never guessed. What WAPR is →

region
NY
address
60, Hudson Street, New York
start date (OSM)
not recorded
coordinates
40.717677, -74.008441
OSM object
node/12221880448
OSM tag
telecom=data_center
feed checked 2026-11-01 09:17 UTC

This record is what OpenStreetMap contributors have mapped and tagged as a data centre — nothing more. WAPR republishes it verbatim with provenance; fields the mappers did not record are shown as such, never inferred.

WAPR id
WAPR-US-001236
campus
WAPR-US-001235 (derived grouping, 250 m)

What the public record says

feed checked 2026-09-14 05:15 UTC (oldest of 6 instruments)
how this is known as old as the oldest of Mapped facilities, Interconnection facilities, Crane filings, Virginia regulated sites, Permitted water discharge, Generators at sites (EIA-860M/923)

Each line marks a step in this site’s life — a rung, in the register’s terms — with the public document that records it, its date and what kind of date it is: the document’s own, a state the record shows already held on that date, or the day WAPR first saw the record. Where three or more lines would differ only in their distance from the pin — the same step, source and date — they share one line, and each record is listed under it.

  1. 2026-05-05on or beforecrane notices filed beside it — FAA obstruction evaluation case file: the first filing within 1 km of any register object of this crane site (the objects sharing its name, operator and country, each within 3 km of another member), one calendar-year window (0 m from the pin)
    1 filings within 1 km, last 2026-05-05
    FAA case files are read one calendar year at a time and the 2025 FAA year file was joined against a different register than the 2026 file the crane dates come from, so a filing near an object one register lacks cannot be counted — re-derive it (collectors/faa_part77.py --rederive 2025), so the first 2026 filing cannot be shown to be when this site's filings began
    restated 2026-10-28: previously dated 2026-05-05 (document date), previously censored by not stated; filings prior window 0
    replaces the 2026-05-05 event withdrawn 2026-09-21
  2. 2026-09-15first seenmapped — OpenStreetMap object, first minted into the WAPR register
  3. 2026-09-15first seenlisted in the network registry — 10 PeeringDB facility records, 10–13 m from the pin
    Show the 10 records

    Each by the name and organisation PeeringDB lists for it (the PeeringDB list WAPR serves, generated 2026-09-14), nearest first. The names are PeeringDB's own; WAPR does not title this building from them. Interconnection facilities: Colocation and interconnection sites that network operators register publicly. Enrichment only — it over-represents colo and under-represents hyperscale.

    1. FiberNet Telecom Group - 60 Hudson St · FiberNet Telecom Group · 10 m from the pin · PeeringDB fac/188
    2. Epsilon Global Hubs New York (60 Hudson) · Epsilon · 10 m from the pin · PeeringDB fac/569
    3. DataBank New York (LGA1) · DataBank, Ltd. · 10 m from the pin · PeeringDB fac/1422
    4. Digital Realty NYC (60 Hudson) · Digital Realty · 13 m from the pin · PeeringDB fac/10
    5. QTD - 60 Hudson · QTD Systems · 13 m from the pin · PeeringDB fac/540
    6. 60 Hudson · 60 Hudson Owner LLC · 13 m from the pin · PeeringDB fac/1517
    7. NYDC1 - 60 Hudson Street · Colocation America Corporation · 13 m from the pin · PeeringDB fac/3427
    8. NYI NY2 (60 Hudson Street) · New York Internet · 13 m from the pin · PeeringDB fac/6084
    9. Encompass New York 60 Hudson · Encompass Digital Media, Inc. · 13 m from the pin · PeeringDB fac/6206
    10. EXA Datacenter New York · EXA Infrastructure · 13 m from the pin · PeeringDB fac/11971

Withdrawn events

  • withdrawn 2026-09-21 — previously shown as 2026-05-05 (cranes, document date): keyed by a crane site's display name, which is not a key: the lookup printed the record of the last crane site carrying that name, so where several crane sites carried one name, an event linked to any of them but the last printed another site's record (2026-09-21: re-keyed per crane site, by its register site id, and per calendar-year window)
    replaced by the 2026-05-05 cranes event

The register’s rungs are: mapped · listed in the network registry · crane notices filed beside it · on an air regulator's books · holds a discharge permit · generators recorded emitting · a generator within 250 m produced power · interconnection · operating load. Rungs not shown for this site are rungs no public document has put it on. Interconnection and operating load are never written until a primary record exists.

Where it sits

feed checked 2026-11-02 03:29 UTC data each map layer as its publisher served it when fetched, 2026-09-15 to 2026-11-01
retail utility territory
CONSOLIDATED EDISON CO-NY INC · investor ownedholding company (HOLDING_CO) CONSOLIDATED EDISONcustomers (CUSTOMERS) 3,593,840layer vintage 2023-08
nearest transmission line of 230 kV or more
113 m · 345 kV
principal aquifer (regional aquifer system)
Early Mesozoic Basin Aquifers (Sandstone)
nearest named waterway
Hudson River · 1,234 m

Sources

Straight-line joins to federal layers: HIFLD transmission and retail service territories (2023 vintage), USGS principal aquifers (1:2.5M), USGS NHD named flowlines. They say what surrounds the site, never what it draws, pumps or discharges. A territory says who sells retail power there; a line passing a site is not a line serving it.

Air permit

feed checked 2026-11-01 09:18 UTC data permit status as EPA's ECHO held it on 2026-11-01
NY0000002620501771
CDIL DATA CENTRE USA LLC · Minor Emissions · Operating · No Violation Identified · last inspection 09/12/2023 · ECHO record (51 m)

Source

From EPA's ICIS-Air, the federal compliance system every state reports permitted sources into. The permit itself is held by the state register the id encodes.

Emissions on record

feed checked 2026-11-02 03:25 UTC data emissions in inventory year 2023 · ended 2023-12-31 fetched 2026-09-15

No NEI 2023 facility that WAPR's filter reads as a data centre lies within 500 m of this site. 794 point facilities in New York are in the 2023 file, 319 with state, local or tribal agency data, 0 of them read by WAPR's filter as data centres with NOx. ICIS-Air lists 3 New York sources under the data-processing codes, 0 carrying an EIS id, 0 of those ids in this file. The file does not say whether a site missing from it fell below the reporting threshold or was not submitted, and WAPR reads only the facilities its filter selects — the filter is under How this is known.

How this is known

WAPR's filter for the inventory file: primary NAICS code 518210, or a site name matching DATA ?CENT (case-insensitive)

Water discharge

feed checked 2026-11-01 09:21 UTC data monitoring periods from 2025-10-31 to 2026-10-31 fetched 2026-11-01

No discharge permit coded to the data-centre sector within 500 m. Most cooling water leaves as vapour and to the sewer, not through an outfall, so a site with no discharge permit on record is not a site that uses no water.

Generators within 1 km (EIA)

feed checked 2026-11-02 03:29 UTC data generators as listed in EIA-860M for 2026-08; output from EIA-923 over the last 12 months EIA's data service returned for each plant, windows ending between 2022-12 and 2026-08 — each plant's months are printed on its row · ended 2026-08-31 fetch time not stated
plant 62366
NYP-Lower Manhattan Hospital · 1 generator(s) · Petroleum Liquids · 1.5 MW nameplate · first operating 1992-01 · 20 MWh from 2025-01 to 2025-12 (capacity factor 0.002) · EIA plant (869 m)
plant 69402
Oak Orchard · Generate Capital · 1 generator(s) · Solar Photovoltaic · 5 MW nameplate · first operating 2025-12 · 112 MWh from 2025-01 to 2025-12 (capacity factor 0.03) · EIA plant (585 m)

Sources

  • Form EIA-860M, monthly generator inventory (US Government work — public domain)
  • Form EIA-923, monthly net generation and fuel (US Government work — public domain)

Grid-connected generators of 1 MW or more within 1 km, from Form EIA-860M, with monthly output from Form EIA-923. Standby gensets that show 0 MWh did not run. Islanded plants are absent by rule — they are not obliged to file.